About CCAM

Exterior of CCAM and MAC Offices

Who we are and what we do for Missouri Counties…

The County Commissioners Association of Missouri (CCAM) was established in 1983 to create a close and cooperative relationship among the commissioners of the state, to provide an opportunity for its members to become better-informed about the powers and duties of their offices as described by state statutes, and to investigate legislation relating to the office and responsibilities of county commissioner .

The state of Missouri has 114 county governments.  With the exception of St. Louis, St. Charles, Jefferson and Jackson Counties (who operate under a charter, “home rule” form of government), the other 110 counties are all members of CCAM.  The governing bodies of these 110 counties are composed of three commissioners – a presiding and two associates.  Therefore, the association’s membership consists of 330 Missouri county government commissioners.

CCAM has contracted with the Missouri Association of Counties to manage operations and perform administrative services for all workings of its association.

CCAM Headquarters and Mailing Address:


516 East Capitol Avenue

PO Box 1912

Jefferson City, MO 65102-1912

TEL: 573-634-2120

FAX: 573-634-3549

Login Status

You are not logged in.